Sportswomen for Change Leadership Forum

International Applicants


Dear Sportswomen for Change from the Arab world!

For this forum, we are looking for 6 highly inspirational female practitioners in sport for development (administrator, or coach) from Arab nations. Ideally, you are someone who is responsible for delivering and/or designing sports activities within the field of sport for social change and working or volunteering with a credible sport for social change organisation.

Main costs* for the forum will be covered.

The Sportswomen for Change Leadership Forum is supported by the Commonwealth through the Council for Australian-Arab Relations, which is part of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

For more information please download our information pack here.

Deadline for registration is: Sunday 19th November, 2017

Proud partners:

  • University of New South Wales
  • Football NSW
  • Gilbert + Tobin
  • Sydney FC



Selection Criteria

  • Women aged between 18-35 years old
  • Committed in the field of sport for social change and currently volunteering or working with a sport for development organisation as an administrator or coach
  • Interested in getting to know other people from different backgrounds and developing new skills
  • Willing to share your own experiences and knowledge in how your organisation/project uses sport as a tool to promote positive social change through discussions, workshops and sporting activities
  • Be available for the duration of the forum and be able to communicate via internet leading up to the forum
  • Commit to ongoing communication and contribute to the network after the forum
  • Be able to provide a written reference from a professional within your organisation

 Applicants must:

  • Have a valid Passport
  • Have good spoken English
  • Submit an online application form
  • Submit a 1 page CV AND a reference letter from a professional within their organisation to
  • Be a citizen of one of the following Arab nations:
    • Algeria
    • Bahrain
    • Egypt
    • Iraq
    • Jordan
    • Kuwait
    • Lebanon
    • Libya
    • Morocco
    • Oman
    • Palestine
    • Qatar
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Somalia
    • Sudan
    • Syria
    • Tunisia
    • United Arab Emirates
    • Yemen